Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.85/5 Star Rating
239 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 239 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/18
Thank you for the excellent customer service today at my visit. Being a healthcare management professional for 17+ years, I was extremely impressed with level of service by the front desk staff and Dr Desai and his assistant explained in depth each step of my visit to my satisfaction. Both Dr Desai and his great assistant were very personable, made me feel at ease. Easily one of the best experiences i can recall in my dental care. Thank you, I will whole hardheartedly recommend your practice to all family and friends and return for continued care!
Rasheedah B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
She and her staff are sweethearts! They are welcoming and accommodating and they get the job done EFFECIENTLY! I can’t complain! I absolutely love them. They were so great with my one year old son
Dianne R. J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/18
Greetings,my first visit to Academy Dental was in February 2018. Dr. Prachi Shah is most gentle and passionate while treating her patients.She clearly explains the next and further steps of procedures. The Staff at Academy Dental East Orange office is Friendly and most Professional.Your Service is Greatly Appreciated! D.R. Jones
Shariffa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/18
Omg it exceeded my expectations, from the moment I walked in til the time I left, everyone was kind and professional. The office was immaculate and I so excited I have a new dentist.. Highly highly recommended..
Nadine M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/18
I had a great experience and I have already told my daughter that she should come to academy dental. The place was so clean.
Cindy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/18
Dr. thind is very good, love her practice.
JAMES EDWARD A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/18
Very clean. Very professional.
Jackie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/18
Came from Robbinsville, clean office, dr friendly and gentle
Cherry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/18
5 Stars
Jack C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/18
Dr. Thind is the best
Robert B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/18
Great
Kelley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Thind is the best dentist in Hamilton and Robbinsville area, love her office!
Danielle B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/18
The staff was courtesy and attentive.
Chimene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/18
Thumbs Up! I was very pleased with Dr. S and the staff. I was in and out quickly with a smile :)
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/18
We were happy the office was open on a Saturday morning and was able to reschedule on short notice when my grandfather was sick on the morning of his first appointment. They worked with me when his insurance didn't cover something he needed. The treatment administered seemed to really improve my grandpa's teeth.
Victoria J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/18
Very friendly and processional
Addeh M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/18
It was nice and very pleasant place to be. The nurses and Dr were very professional. Am proud to call it my dentist.
Schermelle W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/18
Very pleased with the services. The dentist took her time with me and made the process easy and with less pain as possible.
MURRAY S.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/18
Online experience so for.
Darnita J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/18
N/a
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana