Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

170 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 170 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ron P.
Submitted 12/12/17
Very few people in my life have positively affected me as deeply as my new dentist Dr. Navleen Thind has. I was having severe pain in my wisdom tooth. She took care of me so caringly and professionally in a way that touched me to my core. Dr. Thind went above and beyond any expectation I could have possibly had. I will forever be grateful and she will forever be my dentist. Thank you Dr. Navleen Thind!!!
Alton H.
Submitted 12/12/17
It's been quite a long time I haven't been to the dentist and I was a bit nervous, but when I went to Academy Dental, all my nervousness dissipated. The charm and the welcoming greetings of the staff. The receptionist, Dental technician, the doctor and her assistant made my day. Now I'm looking forward to continue my procedure, thank you all for making my day. Much appreciated.
Natalie P.
Submitted 12/04/17
It’s better than other Denist
Yolanda S.
Submitted 11/29/17
Great
10/16/1904DeShonna B.
Submitted 11/29/17
Great friendly staff
Shaniece R.
Submitted 11/07/17
WAS SATIFIED WITH MY VISIT
Anna B.
Submitted 11/02/17
Beautiful office, good location and mostly important caring personnel and gentle doctor. Thank you for answering my call and the help.
Orlando S.
Submitted 10/28/17
Very modern, professional, enjoyable. All staff and Doctors very helpful and informative.
Jenny A.
Submitted 10/27/17
Dr. Shah, you were Amazing to me, Not all dentists wear capes but mine did! THANK YOU... and Mandeep you've truly been heavenly . Thank you for always going the extra mile. I couldn't be happier with my decision to walk in your facility.
Alexia L.
Submitted 10/14/17
Every single employee was very professional and kind. They office was very warm and inviting, clean and comforting. Will be transferring all my children here. Loved it there.
Kamara D.
Submitted 10/01/17
I was greeted with a friendly response when I entered the facility, the Dr explained my procedure of what I needed to get done and how many appointments I needed, I was really happy that they are open on Saturdays because I work Monday-Friday, I was in and out before I knew it, and really had a great experience during my appointment and I made my next appointment and I was done.
Diana M.
Submitted 09/24/17
Very very nice, professional, clean. They really listen to you. They talk with you, not at you...very happy I found this place, just awesome...
Jaunelle C.
Submitted 08/17/17
Very pleasant experience
Jodi S.
Submitted 07/23/17
Dr. Thind is the best!! I have always been a somewhat reluctant dental patient but she answers all of my questions, puts me at ease, and makes procedures as comfortable as possible. Her office staff is extremely pleasant, professional, and responsive as well. I am always able to be seen quickly when needed.
Caitlin C.
Submitted 06/16/17
The staff was nice as well as Dr. Thind. I was a little disappointed with the wait time, 45 mins; but they also squeezed me in for the day. The visit its self was very brief and I felt reassured when leaving. I will be returning.
Hilda S.
Submitted 05/28/17
It was great. Everybody was extremely nice to me. I'm sooo very thankful for that. Looking forward to come back
Lourdes P.
Submitted 05/16/17
Was made very comfortable immediately. Friendly staff. Dr. Thind was very knowledgeable and made the appointment an ease.
Roberta Y.
Submitted 05/15/17
Very competent doctor. A pleasure to have found Dr. Thind.
Suhail O.
Submitted 05/06/17
Very calmed and relaxed ambience
Rosa C.
Submitted 04/25/17
Great experience
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana