Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.85/5 Star Rating
239 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 239 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Melody M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/18
Omg,I am very much impressed with the way staff interact with all clients,the place is extremely modern and clean,also there's absolutely no waiting,or false information provided to anyone pertaining your dental needs...absolutely unbelievable, but I am proof and I highly recommend this dentistry.
Gretzky F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/18
Warm and knowledgeable staff.
Jas S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/18
Like the new dentist office - Academy Dental
Jackie I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/18
Agree with people below that Dr. Thind is a goto dentist in Mercer County.
Sally P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/18
Hamilton office is like a calm oasis, and dentist is gentle.
Steve W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/18
Dr. Thind is best, will be bringing my family here
Steven M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/18
This is the worese dental place i ever been to i still have an up coming appointment so am not going say much i regret making that appointment not anymore thow
Matthew G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/18
I was in excruciating pain for weeks and after going to another dentist that did not fix the problem Academy Dental did an emergency extraction on a Sunday no less. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing.
Henrique S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/18
Fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Jalissa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/18
Great customer service and knowlegable staff! Also they are great with kids
Jerry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/18
Very professional and friendly staff!
Triciaann J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/18
So even though I didn't get the procedure done right away it was still a great visit tv at every angle lol doctor came in with a warm smile Virginia was super sweet I can't wait to bring the rest of my family
Mike B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/18
Recommended
Gerald H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/18
Nice digs, impressed from the door. Polite and pleasant staff, doctor was nothing but receptive and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this practice to everyone
Ilka S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/18
.
Cassandra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/18
i was in so much pain and i contacted academy dental and i received an appointment the next day as an emergency.the dentist listened to my concerns and resolved my problem.the staff is very friendly and respectful and the office is very clean neat and comfortable.thank you all
Travis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/18
Academy dental is a hidden gem. We got a fast appointment, great service, staff was very professional and friendly.
Beverly T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/18
Everyone there was very nice and they explain each and every procedure before it was done so I could understand what was going on
Jessica D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/18
I LOVE THIS DENTIST THE STAFF THERE WAS VERY NICE
Charles Douglas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/18
Woke up Sunday with a tooth ache made the online appointment and bam I was seen first thing Monday morning.... Dr.Shah was great and the prices were in my range I give two thumbs up
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana