Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.85/5 Star Rating
239 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 239 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MyAsia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/19
In and out! No wait time and I was amazed how easy it was to schedule my next appointment within the next couple of weeks.
Christine K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
Very friendly
Tara A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/19
Dr, and staff very great!!! Took me last minute appt. great service, I will be back
Nicolet F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/19
Great service!
Isabelle A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/19
Wonderful took great
Stephen S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/19
The wait time was very long, but once I was seen the process was great. This was my first time at a dentist since I was a kid and I enjoyed my experience.
Natalie R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/19
Everyone was friendly and caring . I go back in 3 weeks
Cheyla B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/19
I was very satisfied with my visit and the help that I needed, can’t wait to see you guys next Friday & also sending peace , love and happiness to everyone ♥️
Alexander S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/19
wonderful staff and timing of dental work
Shamor D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/19
Felt welcomed
Alourdes L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/19
Excellent
Ramya R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/19
This is the best dentist office I have ever visited. Super clean...super care. The dentists take all care to explain the problem and treatment needed. The office staff schedules appointment and is very good at following up and accommodative of schedule changes.
Soyini W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/19
I was a new patient and arrived a few minutes early to fill out forms. This office has tech capabilities so maybe the new patient process could be to implement procedures to register online before they come in. It took me less than 10 min to complete the forms and I waited 40 minutes in the lobby to see a doctor; I could have easily waited another 10 min if I hadn’t informed the desk manager that I’d been waiting for 40 min past my appointment time. The actual service was very quick and thorough however.
Charma N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/19
I walked in with major teeth pain. I didn’t have insurance at the time and needed a root Canal and they worked with me. And I have walked away happy
Niharika C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/19
Great ambience and staff is friendly. Well maintained. Makes a dental visit easier.
Nancy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/19
Very professional and I felt very comfortable with the care I received
Jenna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/19
Super friendly staff. Little to no wait. Overall, a very pleasant first visit.
Raphael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr Shah and her staff are very polite and helpful
Husam A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/19
Great Dentist !
Sally C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/19
Best visit at a dentist
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana