Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

144 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John E.
Submitted 03/14/18
My root canal was painless, best place in Robbinsville and Hamilton
Mary M.
Submitted 03/06/18
Love them, 5 stars
Leila W.
Submitted 03/02/18
The girl that did my x ray was very nice and helpful. Made me feel really comfortable. The dentist was very straightforward and I feel comfortable going back in a week.
Amayra D.
Submitted 03/01/18
Best place in and around Oranges, used to go to Newark for my old dentist, but have really liked since I moved to Academy Dental
Tina S.
Submitted 03/01/18
Great Dentist and awesome staff. Came from Ewing NJ and like the ambience, going to bring my kids for braces
Jackhayra C.
Submitted 03/01/18
My first visit was February 7, at which time the dentist went over my treatment plan and what I could do to better my smile. On my second appointment February 28, I decided to call the insurance and check on the status of my pre-authorization I spoke to Jean from the insurance company and she informed me that no claims where put in. I called Mandy and she stated that the system had a error and she will resent. I was upset I had to wait 3 weeks for one tooth to get fixed, I have three cavities why can’t you fix all three . The dentist is very busy and I understand but if you can’t take care of so many patients then tell them is going to take long because I have a very busy office and let the patient make that decision. However; I have a second appointment in three weeks for the other two cavities. Hopefully the claims department makes the determination on the pre-authorization it takes 10 business days. Over all the staff is very pleasant and some what informed on insurance plans.
Javonni C.
Submitted 02/26/18
Dr Shah was great. Very accommodating and I didn’t feel judged while in her chair.
Shanaia B.
Submitted 02/21/18
Great
Judy T.
Submitted 02/18/18
Excellent pure excellence
Tony M.
Submitted 02/14/18
Very friendly atmosphere. The people there treat you great and make you feel comfortable. The Doctor is very nice and she is very upfront with details. Explains every clear.
Maritza M.
Submitted 01/15/18
Bernadette G.
Submitted 01/13/18
The staff is excellent
Tiffany K.
Submitted 01/06/18
First time there, was amazing . Staff are really nice and made me feel so comfortable! I recommend any/everyone to go there
LaToyia R.
Submitted 12/13/17
This is my second visit and I love the staff the environment alone Dr. Shah is so nice I don't like the needles but she is the best
Ron P.
Submitted 12/12/17
Very few people in my life have positively affected me as deeply as my new dentist Dr. Navleen Thind has. I was having severe pain in my wisdom tooth. She took care of me so caringly and professionally in a way that touched me to my core. Dr. Thind went above and beyond any expectation I could have possibly had. I will forever be grateful and she will forever be my dentist. Thank you Dr. Navleen Thind!!!
Alton H.
Submitted 12/12/17
It's been quite a long time I haven't been to the dentist and I was a bit nervous, but when I went to Academy Dental, all my nervousness dissipated. The charm and the welcoming greetings of the staff. The receptionist, Dental technician, the doctor and her assistant made my day. Now I'm looking forward to continue my procedure, thank you all for making my day. Much appreciated.
Natalie P.
Submitted 12/04/17
It’s better than other Denist
Yolanda S.
Submitted 11/29/17
Great
10/16/1904DeShonna B.
Submitted 11/29/17
Great friendly staff
Shaniece R.
Submitted 11/07/17
WAS SATIFIED WITH MY VISIT
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana