Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

147 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 147 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike B.
Submitted 09/30/18
Recommended
Gerald H.
Submitted 09/22/18
Nice digs, impressed from the door. Polite and pleasant staff, doctor was nothing but receptive and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this practice to everyone
Ilka S.
Submitted 09/21/18
.
Cassandra H.
Submitted 09/16/18
i was in so much pain and i contacted academy dental and i received an appointment the next day as an emergency.the dentist listened to my concerns and resolved my problem.the staff is very friendly and respectful and the office is very clean neat and comfortable.thank you all
Travis M.
Submitted 09/13/18
Academy dental is a hidden gem. We got a fast appointment, great service, staff was very professional and friendly.
Beverly T.
Submitted 09/08/18
Everyone there was very nice and they explain each and every procedure before it was done so I could understand what was going on
Jessica D.
Submitted 08/16/18
I LOVE THIS DENTIST THE STAFF THERE WAS VERY NICE
Charles Douglas G.
Submitted 08/06/18
Woke up Sunday with a tooth ache made the online appointment and bam I was seen first thing Monday morning.... Dr.Shah was great and the prices were in my range I give two thumbs up
DAVID C.
Submitted 08/06/18
Thank you for the excellent customer service today at my visit. Being a healthcare management professional for 17+ years, I was extremely impressed with level of service by the front desk staff and Dr Desai and his assistant explained in depth each step of my visit to my satisfaction. Both Dr Desai and his great assistant were very personable, made me feel at ease. Easily one of the best experiences i can recall in my dental care. Thank you, I will whole hardheartedly recommend your practice to all family and friends and return for continued care!
Rasheedah B.
Submitted 08/03/18
She and her staff are sweethearts! They are welcoming and accommodating and they get the job done EFFECIENTLY! I can’t complain! I absolutely love them. They were so great with my one year old son
Dianne R. J.
Submitted 08/01/18
Greetings,my first visit to Academy Dental was in February 2018. Dr. Prachi Shah is most gentle and passionate while treating her patients.She clearly explains the next and further steps of procedures. The Staff at Academy Dental East Orange office is Friendly and most Professional.Your Service is Greatly Appreciated! D.R. Jones
Shariffa C.
Submitted 07/28/18
Omg it exceeded my expectations, from the moment I walked in til the time I left, everyone was kind and professional. The office was immaculate and I so excited I have a new dentist.. Highly highly recommended..
Nadine M.
Submitted 07/28/18
I had a great experience and I have already told my daughter that she should come to academy dental. The place was so clean.
Cindy M.
Submitted 07/25/18
Dr. thind is very good, love her practice.
JAMES EDWARD A.
Submitted 06/30/18
Very clean. Very professional.
Jackie L.
Submitted 06/29/18
Came from Robbinsville, clean office, dr friendly and gentle
Cherry L.
Submitted 06/27/18
5 Stars
Jack C.
Submitted 06/26/18
Dr. Thind is the best
Robert B.
Submitted 06/26/18
Great
Kelley S.
Submitted 06/20/18
Dr. Thind is the best dentist in Hamilton and Robbinsville area, love her office!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana