Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

155 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tamika W.
Submitted 02/17/19
I’ve never been to a dentist and felt no pain! I love them. I had the pleasure of having dr. Hernandez do my work. I am extremely pleased. I’m going to bring my family here and recommend my friends. Not to mention friendly staff. Awesome team here!!!!!
Amy R.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Thind is AMAZING! The staff are kind and the environment is relaxing. I can’t say enough good things about this practice!
Ashley S.
Submitted 02/12/19
No complaints
Laveeta H.
Submitted 02/11/19
My visits was nice
Carvin C.
Submitted 02/11/19
The doctor was amazing
Jasmine S.
Submitted 02/10/19
Awesome staff
Brayanny G.
Submitted 02/04/19
They are the best in all
Naimah M.
Submitted 01/23/19
Children's visit was
Zina S.
Submitted 01/16/19
Doctor and the staff were very nice and professional.
Jimmy C.
Submitted 01/11/19
I am very pleased with Dr. thind and her team, very through checkup and offered reasonable prices to work on my dentures.
Roger R.
Submitted 01/09/19
I was somewhat disappointed that I had an appointment at 9:00am but did not get to see the dentist until about 10;30. Also, the person taking X-rays left the room for about 20 minutes but forgot to take off the lead screen cover. Very uncomfortable sitting there for so long. Hopefully timing will be better on my next visit. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the dentist (Cuban).
Patiricia K.
Submitted 01/03/19
Dr. Shah is very good! Clean and beautiful office.
Simran K.
Submitted 12/22/18
Dr Navleen is best
In Need Of D.
Submitted 12/18/18
Absolutely hands down the Best place I could have chosen in my time of dental emergency! They got me right in and and out and we’re Very helpful and caring and professional! Can’t thank Academy Dental and their Elite staff enough!!
Marilyn A.
Submitted 12/17/18
Very, very satisfied with the repair of my dentures. They definitely feel stronger with a better fit and the price is quite a bit lower than other estimates. Thank you for the quick and excellent service.
Taji W.
Submitted 12/15/18
Excellent
Melody M.
Submitted 12/12/18
Omg,I am very much impressed with the way staff interact with all clients,the place is extremely modern and clean,also there's absolutely no waiting,or false information provided to anyone pertaining your dental needs...absolutely unbelievable, but I am proof and I highly recommend this dentistry.
Gretzky F.
Submitted 12/04/18
Warm and knowledgeable staff.
Jas S.
Submitted 11/27/18
Like the new dentist office - Academy Dental
Jackie I.
Submitted 11/25/18
Agree with people below that Dr. Thind is a goto dentist in Mercer County.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana