Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

4.85/5 Star Rating
239 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 239 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Syed A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/16
Best Dantist ever i have seen or visit great team great service threat you like a family member really clean and out standing office the best part is that they have a game room for kid and adult to see it you have to give a one visit and believe it or not you be glad you did
Melissa W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/16
Quick exam, pleasant staff, receptionist very helpful and polite!
Melissa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/16
Staff and Dr. Thind were very nice. They explained everything and fit me in for an emergency appointment! The office is very nice as well. They also offer their own in house dental plan for those who don't have dental insurance and it's very reasonably priced. I have already recommended them to a few friends.
NICOLE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/16
very nice, staff nice as well
Jodi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/16
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Thind. She was kind, gentle, patient and very thorough and professional. I was a new patient with a dental emergency and she saw me right away and made me feel immediately at ease. The office is calming and has a very personal feel to it. I would definitely recommend Academy Dental.
Sarah A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/16
Very caring office, went above and beyond for me. The quality of care is superb. I highly recommend this office. Great staff, worked quickly to accommodate me. Cant say enough about them. Thank you Dr. THIND!
Angel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/16
Great experience. Dental appointments are not my favorite but Dr Thind and her staff made it as pleasant as possible.
TURCO M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/16
good
David A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/16
Very fast, painless, and with a gentle touch!
Dana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/16
It was great thank you for making feel comfortable.
Rob F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/16
nice office and clean rooms and friendly staff
Jennifer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/16
This is a fantastic dentist for the whole family the staff is courteous and caring. You can watch TV and while you're having your dental work and your kids can play Xbox while they're waiting for their appointments. This dentist's office is definitely ahead of the Curve when it comes to hospitality and quaility.
Nadia O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/16
I've never had a dentist as caring as Dr. Thind. From the first visit to the most recent she's been wonderful without making me feel awful about my teeth. She put together a plan for tackling my needs and has accommodated my crazy schedule. I've already recommended one friend, I intend to recommend many more. The office is beautiful too. Once you experience a visit at Academy Dental you won't go elsewhere. :)
Devang T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/16
Office is nice. Dr and the staff was very friendly and courteous. Thank you and see you again.
Emily B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/16
Very affordable prices and A - level service. Like their game room XBox very much.
Jill C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/16
Always a smiling face - have seen her in her last practice as well and would wish to see this dentist always.
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/16
I am an old patient of Dr. Thind. I have never felt nervous or uneasy about my treatment visit with Dr. Thind. She is very straightforward and provides a clear, simple explanation of the treatment to be performed. Even has at times shown me a small educational video about the treatment on her Ipad so that I understand what work will be done on my teeth, which is something I really appreciated. Keep up the great work!
Lorie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/16
A happy patient - I like the dentist. Wish I met her sooner, she is very knowledgeable and a fun person along with being a gentle dentist.
Laurie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/16
Dr. Thind is my favourite dentist - smart, caring and gentle! Highly recommended.
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana