Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

144 total reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy C.
Submitted 04/09/19
Very professional and I felt very comfortable with the care I received
Jenna D.
Submitted 03/18/19
Super friendly staff. Little to no wait. Overall, a very pleasant first visit.
Raphael T.
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr Shah and her staff are very polite and helpful
Husam A.
Submitted 03/09/19
Great Dentist !
Sally C.
Submitted 03/08/19
Best visit at a dentist
Sabiana J.
Submitted 02/28/19
Made the experience more easier and comfortable...no pain and experienced professional
Constance P.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Prachi Shah thoroughly explained the anesthetic procedure prior to extraction and helped to relieve my anxiety. The staff went out of their way to relieve the pain I was experiencing during xrays and exam via numbing gel. The administrative staff was diligent in processing insurance payment and explaining my co-pay and deductible. I was in extreme pain upon arrival and I knew that I had to see a dentist immediately. I am home recuperating after having a tooth extraction and look forward to my next visit at Academy Dental.
Jackie L.
Submitted 02/22/19
Superb - all praises for Dr. Thind
Jasmine D.
Submitted 02/20/19
Dr. Shah has completely changed my outlook on going to the dentist. She was amazing and was so kind. She truly made me feel comfortable and helped me with my fear of needles. Dr. Shah was the best dentist I’ve ever had.
Tamika W.
Submitted 02/17/19
I’ve never been to a dentist and felt no pain! I love them. I had the pleasure of having dr. Hernandez do my work. I am extremely pleased. I’m going to bring my family here and recommend my friends. Not to mention friendly staff. Awesome team here!!!!!
Amy R.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Thind is AMAZING! The staff are kind and the environment is relaxing. I can’t say enough good things about this practice!
Ashley S.
Submitted 02/12/19
No complaints
Laveeta H.
Submitted 02/11/19
My visits was nice
Carvin C.
Submitted 02/11/19
The doctor was amazing
Jasmine S.
Submitted 02/10/19
Awesome staff
Brayanny G.
Submitted 02/04/19
They are the best in all
Naimah M.
Submitted 01/23/19
Children's visit was
Zina S.
Submitted 01/16/19
Doctor and the staff were very nice and professional.
Jimmy C.
Submitted 01/11/19
I am very pleased with Dr. thind and her team, very through checkup and offered reasonable prices to work on my dentures.
Roger R.
Submitted 01/09/19
I was somewhat disappointed that I had an appointment at 9:00am but did not get to see the dentist until about 10;30. Also, the person taking X-rays left the room for about 20 minutes but forgot to take off the lead screen cover. Very uncomfortable sitting there for so long. Hopefully timing will be better on my next visit. Otherwise, I was very satisfied with the dentist (Cuban).
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana