4.93/5
Academy Dental -  - Cosmetic Dentist

Academy Dental

Cosmetic Dentists & General Dentists located in Hamilton, NJ & East Orange, NJ

45 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Academy Dental always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Academy Dental below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Shaniece R.
Submitted 11/07/17
WAS SATIFIED WITH MY VISIT
Anna B.
Submitted 11/02/17
Beautiful office, good location and mostly important caring personnel and gentle doctor. Thank you for answering my call and the help.
Orlando S.
Submitted 10/28/17
Very modern, professional, enjoyable. All staff and Doctors very helpful and informative.
Jenny A.
Submitted 10/27/17
Dr. Shah, you were Amazing to me, Not all dentists wear capes but mine did! THANK YOU... and Mandeep you've truly been heavenly . Thank you for always going the extra mile. I couldn't be happier with my decision to walk in your facility.
Alexia L.
Submitted 10/14/17
Every single employee was very professional and kind. They office was very warm and inviting, clean and comforting. Will be transferring all my children here. Loved it there.
Kamara D.
Submitted 10/01/17
I was greeted with a friendly response when I entered the facility, the Dr explained my procedure of what I needed to get done and how many appointments I needed, I was really happy that they are open on Saturdays because I work Monday-Friday, I was in and out before I knew it, and really had a great experience during my appointment and I made my next appointment and I was done.
Diana M.
Submitted 09/24/17
Very very nice, professional, clean. They really listen to you. They talk with you, not at you...very happy I found this place, just awesome...
Jaunelle C.
Submitted 08/17/17
Very pleasant experience
Jodi S.
Submitted 07/23/17
Dr. Thind is the best!! I have always been a somewhat reluctant dental patient but she answers all of my questions, puts me at ease, and makes procedures as comfortable as possible. Her office staff is extremely pleasant, professional, and responsive as well. I am always able to be seen quickly when needed.
Caitlin C.
Submitted 06/16/17
The staff was nice as well as Dr. Thind. I was a little disappointed with the wait time, 45 mins; but they also squeezed me in for the day. The visit its self was very brief and I felt reassured when leaving. I will be returning.
Hilda S.
Submitted 05/28/17
It was great. Everybody was extremely nice to me. I'm sooo very thankful for that. Looking forward to come back
Lourdes P.
Submitted 05/16/17
Was made very comfortable immediately. Friendly staff. Dr. Thind was very knowledgeable and made the appointment an ease.
Roberta Y.
Submitted 05/15/17
Very competent doctor. A pleasure to have found Dr. Thind.
Suhail O.
Submitted 05/06/17
Very calmed and relaxed ambience
Rosa C.
Submitted 04/25/17
Great experience
Kaitlyn B.
Submitted 04/15/17
Felt very comfortable.
Roy O.
Submitted 04/14/17
Started right on time and they got right to work. I got out with excellent service exactly as expected. I have the temporary cap, more to come in 3 weeks!
Gursinder R.
Submitted 03/31/17
Dr. Thind and her team were very friendly , welcoming and professional. They even explained everything very welll before they start the treatment. Appointments are quick, the procedures are painless and done right the first time. Dr. Thind cares about her patients and make them comfortable during visit. Academy dental NJ exceeds my expectations and is far more superior in customer service. Dr. Thind and her team is the best. I'll recommend my family friends to visit this Awesome Clinic. I'm very happy with their services and expect same from my near and dear one's too.
Megha M.
Submitted 03/04/17
I had a great experience with my dentist Dr. Thind, who is very patient and courteous, and takes time to explain everything thoroughly. She is one of best dentist around, and her staff is wonderful.
Catherine W.
Submitted 02/18/17
Perfect for anyone with anxiety. Very understanding and supportive! It has been around 10 years since I could see a dentist because of anxiety. Years of problems finally able to be resolved all thanks to Dr. Thind!!! I'm actually looking forward to the next appt to get the next step in resolution done! I recommend to anyone and everyone! Quick and painless and super accommodating!
What we offer

Services

Insurance Providers

Our office accepts most major dental insurance providers. For additional questions regarding insurance, please contact our office.

Aetna
Aflac
AIG
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Careington Care Platinum
Cigna
Delta Dental
DenteMax
GEHA
GHI
Guardian
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location